Hambleton Primary converted to Academy Status on January 1st 2011. All members of the Governing Body belong to Hambleton Academy Council and the academy is part of FCAT (Fylde Coast Academy Trust).

School Governors/ Members of Hambleton Primary Academy Trust

  • Mrs L Knowles: Chair of Governors /FCAT Governor 
  • Mr N Denman: FCAT Governor with a responsibility for Safeguarding
  • Mrs E King: FCAT Governor
  • Mr K Harding: FCAT Governor
  • Mrs D Parkinson: Co-opted Governor with a responsibility for SEND
  • Mrs Charlotte Turek: Parent Governor
  • Mr Simon Stott: Parent Governor
  • Miss Bethany Whitehouse: Staff Governor
  • Mrs H Wood: Headteacher

The address of the Chair is care of the school - Hambleton Primary Academy, Hambleton, Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire, FY6 9BZ

The role of the Governing Body is:

a) to support school leadership but also to hold school leadership to account for all aspects of standards and provision and
b) to uphold, protect and defend the reputation and ethos of Hambleton Primary Academy at all times. Governors are bound by a strict code of conduct.
c) to set the vision and strategic direction of the school.
d) to ensure financial resources are well spent.

Being an Academy, Governors have statutory responsibilities not shared with the Governors of schools in the maintained sector, such as for health and safety and financial reporting.

All Governors also attend a meeting of the full Governing Body throughout the year in line with the other FCAT schools when the headteacher presents a report on all aspects of self-evaluation and a review of the Academy Improvement Plan.

All Governors attend meetings diligently; the Clerk to Governors holds an attendance record which is reviewed at the meetings of the full Governing Body.

Hambleton Primary Academy Limited is a company licensed by guarantee,Company Number: 7403335